Jaguar XE Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I'm a company car driver and due to order shortly. Love the way the jag looks in 180 versions but not so sure about the wheels on the 99g tax friendly version. I have two questions:

Anyone drove the 180 regularly on motorways yet and if so what mpg are you getting?

Secondly anyone got or seen the 163 in the flesh with either the aero wheels on prestige or lightweight wheels on r sport. I like the r sport but think it won't look right with those wheels on.

Thanks

·
Registered
799 Posts
The easy clean 18's and the additional bhp were enough to make my company car choice easy.

Not driven either but if I'm paying for anything I want the one that appeals the most as I'd begrudge paying for something I didn't enjoy.

Besides a smile is worth an mpg or 2

·
Registered
1,127 Posts
I don't believe anyone can give you real-world mileage data as cars are only now trickling out to real drivers.

I agree the wheels on the 163 diesel are a bit crap but with Jaguar's pricing you could just go with 3rd party wheels?

·
Registered
799 Posts
Aftermarket wheels on a company car could cause issues if different tyre size, dependent on how mean the company is.

MEL needs to get some MPG stats listed on the site!

·
Registered
256 Posts
Hi Quigon,

I choose the 180ps (Prestige) because of the simple fact that I didn't like complete absence of exhaust pipes on the 163 ps version.... (and of course the more power, the better, esp. when using an auto gearbox).

Marc.

·
Registered
664 Posts
I am in a similar dilemma - rather than MPG alone you need to think about the BIK and the impact of emissions also - and ultimately what this will all add up to over the term of the lease under some assumed pattern of usage and average fuel costs.

I think the 180bhp is 104 CO2 and the 163bhp is 99 - so that in itself is not going to make a massive amount of difference