Jaguar XE Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
664 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone.

As the topic suggests I haven't actually ordered an XE yet, but am deliberating over one at present.
I am a company car driver (via LeaseDrive) so whilst I am focussed on practicality and comfort in my car choice the all important monthly charge including the tax bill has to be kept an eye on!

I have a couple of questions that I'll post elsewhere

Cheers

·
Registered
799 Posts
Hi and welcome.

I think we are/were in a similar position as I've taken an XE as a company car. No real difference in tax as everything I had the option for was similar tax values and the 1% cheaper in tax than the BM I was going for is negligible.

First ever jag for me and a step down size and performance wise from my own private car.

Standard spec was a big decider for me in my choice plus obviously the novelty factor of something new.

Cannot help you much with Jag as a brand but have researched the XE a fair bit. Been in an R sport but not driven.

Mines due in July

·
Registered
664 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks.

Oh I meant to say I drove the 180bhp diesel RSport yesterday. I liked it and to be honest thought it knocks spots off the BMW 3 series I test drove.....it put a smile on my face driving it and that says a lot :)
It had quite a few bells and whistles on it though.

On that basis alone I'd be happy ordering an XE, it's all now about options and bang for buck! I come from having had a couple of skodas which rate highly in that regard, and they have a new cavernous Supberb that has caught my eye too.....but it's not a Jag ;)

·
Registered
799 Posts
Which 3 series? Their twin turbo diesels are incredible with no lag and pull from idle.

I could only get the single in a 3 series but twin if I took a 1 series. But both down on standard equipment compared to the xe

·
Registered
664 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·