Jaguar XE Forum banner
1 - 20 of 150 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey all, I've recently become an owner for the first time. A lifelong dream fulfilled, actually!
I'm based near Coventry, home of the brand.

Mine's a 2015 XE 2.0 Diesel, Portfolio trim in storm (Carpathian) grey. Definitely a head-turner - certainly to me - and also to neighbours, friends, and family, judging by their feedback!

I've been an enthusiastic "lurker" on this forum for some weeks, and I thank you all sincerely for teaching me a great deal already. I figured it was high time I took the plunge and registered!

The car may be seven years old already, but it's still the most recent car I've ever owned. I'm no mechanic, by any means. Nor do I have bottomless pockets!

At present, I'm trying to iron out some of the many quirks and kinks I've found. Some I've managed to resolve, and others will need more investigation.

For example:
Both key fobs were acting erratically (new batteries did the trick);
The audio randomly refused to output any sound whatsoever on one occasion;
The ICT software and navigation both seem well out of date;
A piece of exterior trim near the side skirt is slightly misaligned on one side;
The tyres were all incorrectly inflated (easy fix);
The car battery seems to be on its last legs (I've now taken out battery replacement cover from the RAC);
and last but not least:
The Meridian sound system sounds pretty ropey at best.

I'm almost certain that the car needs that legendary K451 update because I'm pretty sure that it's not supposed to sound like plastic speakers in a shoebox!

Again, my grateful thanks for all that I have gleaned from you guys so far. You are a credit to this forum, and to the Jaguar community at large. I hope to continue to learn from you in such a friendly and enjoyable way.

·
Registered
MY18 25T R-Sport (308PS)
218 Posts
Welcome Rob!