Jaguar XE Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, newbie here. Bought a 2016 2.0 diesel (163bhp), and it stutters on constant throttle - occasionally - and idles rough on occasion, with rev counter bouncing up n down quite badly. Sometimes it runs completely fine. Local ex-JLR mechanic has done timing chain (it was worn, I saw the evidence) cleaned EGR, forced regen on DPF, changed cam sensor, water temp sensor, and DTM have refurbished all injectors (bloody expensive). Car flies now under vigerous throttle, yet still has this occasional stutter on constant speed or light throttle, and idle. Tearing hair out here as to what the issue is. Having read this forum, it seems pointless taking it to jaguar for diagnostic, as they'll probably charge a days labour and say they cant2 find the issue (no fault codes are coming up). The only thing I can think off is maybe there's wear in throttle body? A dodgy sensor?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Hi, newbie here. Bought a 2016 2.0 diesel (163bhp), and it stutters on constant throttle - occasionally - and idles rough on occasion, with rev counter bouncing up n down quite badly. Sometimes it runs completely fine. Local ex-JLR mechanic has done timing chain (it was worn, I saw the evidence) cleaned EGR, forced regen on DPF, changed cam sensor, water temp sensor, and DTM have refurbished all injectors (bloody expensive). Car flies now under vigerous throttle, yet still has this occasional stutter on constant speed or light throttle, and idle. Tearing hair out here as to what the issue is. Having read this forum, it seems pointless taking it to jaguar for diagnostic, as they'll probably charge a days labour and say they cant2 find the issue (no fault codes are coming up). The only thing I can think off is maybe there's wear in throttle body? A dodgy sensor?
sorry, should have said been serviced as well, and done 115k miles

·
Registered