Updating Pro Here

Audio, Navigation, Electronic Faults and Fixes
Rob Wright
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:26 pm
Location: West coast of Scotland

Re: Updating Pro Here

Post by Rob Wright » Sun Feb 09, 2020 10:55 pm

I had that a lot of the time while I was going through the update process. Clearing cookies or switching browsers may help. It was a very frustrating procedure!

Currently getting the blank page using Brave, but getting the sign in page with Chrome.
Caesium Blue 30T AWD Portfolio '17 plate, ICTP, Meridian Surround, and lots more! :D

Previously a 25D R-sport.


ChrisGB
Posts: 226
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 12:04 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Updating Pro Here

Post by ChrisGB » Mon Feb 10, 2020 12:04 am

It has been fine regularly until now. The other PITA is the need to use a USB stick that according to Windows Powershell is too big to format to FAT 32.
S 380, ICT Pro, resale grey. Fun and comfy!


Rob Wright
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:26 pm
Location: West coast of Scotland

Re: Updating Pro Here

Post by Rob Wright » Mon Feb 10, 2020 6:29 am

Here's what I used to convert to FAT32;

http://www.ridgecrop.demon.co.uk/index.htm?guiformat.htm
Caesium Blue 30T AWD Portfolio '17 plate, ICTP, Meridian Surround, and lots more! :D

Previously a 25D R-sport.


ChrisGB
Posts: 226
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 12:04 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Updating Pro Here

Post by ChrisGB » Mon Feb 10, 2020 11:03 pm

Rob Wright wrote:
Mon Feb 10, 2020 6:29 am
Here's what I used to convert to FAT32;

http://www.ridgecrop.demon.co.uk/index.htm?guiformat.htm
Thanks Rob. I just plugged the USB stick into a Linux machine and formatted it in there. We've got a few operating systems floating about the place!

The intermittent loading of the Incontrol navigation website seems to be an issue between the Here site and Firefox browser, as it opens fine in Chrome and Edge. Currently downloading the latest maps in Chrome, looks like a 20 minute download at the moment.
S 380, ICT Pro, resale grey. Fun and comfy!


User avatar
Mercurio
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 8:53 pm
Location: Norfolk

Re: Updating Pro Here

Post by Mercurio » Tue Feb 11, 2020 9:02 pm

I successfully installed the maps update in the car last weekend.

As expected I now have the Norwich Northern Distributor Road (NDR) but also pleasantly surprised to find I have the A14 Huntingdon Southern Bypass, only open since last December. While driving on the new road I got a message asking if I wanted to "share" this, but this disappeared before I had a chance to react.

So are new roads added as "dotted lines" in advance and then verified as opened through "shares" from users?
2017 XE-S 340, Dark Sapphire, 19" Venom wheels
2013 XF 3.0 V6 Supercharged Portfolio, British Racing Green, 20" Hydra wheels


Rob Wright
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:26 pm
Location: West coast of Scotland

Re: Updating Pro Here

Post by Rob Wright » Wed Feb 12, 2020 7:40 am

Can't answer that specific query..yet.

Does this help;

http://mapchanges.navigation.com/
Caesium Blue 30T AWD Portfolio '17 plate, ICTP, Meridian Surround, and lots more! :D

Previously a 25D R-sport.


User avatar
Mercurio
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 8:53 pm
Location: Norfolk

Re: Updating Pro Here

Post by Mercurio » Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:28 pm

Thanks for the link Rob. That's informative and certainly suggests more resources being put into keeping road networks up to date and shorter update cycles than I experienced in the past when buying updated maps on a CD for my 2012 Skoda Superb and finding roads opened a year or more ago were still missing.
2017 XE-S 340, Dark Sapphire, 19" Venom wheels
2013 XF 3.0 V6 Supercharged Portfolio, British Racing Green, 20" Hydra wheels


Post Reply

Return to “Electronics and In Car Entertainment”